Coldplay – Viva La Vida

Estándar

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemies eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt, and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
Once you’ve gone there was never, never an honest word
That was when I ruled the world
(Ohhh)

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in.
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People could not believe what I’d become
Revolutionaries Wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can not explain
I know Saint Peter won’t call my name
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh)

Hear Jerusalem bells are ringings
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can not explain
I know Saint Peter will call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
Oooooh Oooooh Oooooh

Un comentario »

  1. VIVA LA VIDA
    Solía dominar el mundo
    Los mares se alzaban cuando yo lo ordenaba
    Ahora por la mañana duermo solo,
    Barro las calles que solía poseer
    Solía tirar los dados
    Sentir el miedo de mi enemigo en sus ojos
    Escuchar mientras el público cantaba
    “¡Ahora el viejo rey está muerto! ¡Larga vida al rey!”
    Un minuto tenía la llave
    El siguiente las paredes se cerraban ante mí
    Y descubrí que mis castillos se sostenían
    En pilares de sal y pilares de arena

    Escucho que las campanas de Jerusalén están sonando
    Coros de la Guardia Romana están cantando
    Sé mi espejo, mi espada y escudo
    Mis misioneros en tierras extranjeras
    Por alguna razón que no puedo explicar
    Una vez que te fuiste nunca nunca hubo una palabra honesta
    Aquello fue cuando dominé el mundo

    (Ohhh)

    Fue el malvado y rebelde viento
    Sopló y derribó las puertas para dejarme entrar
    Ventanas destrozadas y el sonido de los tambores
    La gente no podía creer en lo que me había convertido
    Los revolucionarios esperan
    Mi cabeza en bandeja de plata
    Simplemente una marioneta en una cuerda solitaria
    Oh, quién querría ser rey?

    Escucho que las campanas de Jerusalén están sonando
    Coros de la Guardia Romana están cantando
    Sé mi espejo, mi espada y escudo
    Mis misioneros en tierras extranjeras
    Por alguna razón que no puedo explicar
    Yo sé que San Pedro no me llamará
    Nunca una palabra honesta
    Y aquello fue cuando dominé el mundo

    Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh

    Escucho que las campanas de Jerusalén están sonando
    Coros de la Guardia Romana están cantando
    Sé mi espejo, mi espada y escudo
    Mis misioneros en tierras extranjeras
    Por alguna razón que no puedo explicar
    Yo sé que San Pedro me llamará
    Nunca una palabra honesta
    Pero aquello fué cuando dominé el mundo
    Oooooh Oooooh Oooooh

Responder

